Meals

April 2014

Meal Menu

 Alternate Meal: Taco Salad

Week 1: Beef  (M, T, W), Chicken  (Th, F)

Week 2: Chicken  (M, T, W), Beef  (Th, F)

Week 3: Beef  (M, T, W), Chicken (Th, F)

Week 4: Chicken (M, T, W), Beef (Th, F)

Tuesday, April 22nd:

Meatballs/Spaghetti Sauce, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Golden California Vegetables, Tropical Fruit, Breadsticks, Milk.

Wednesday, April 23rd:

Curry Chicken, Brown Rice, Diced Peaches, Peanut Butter Cookies, Milk.

Thursday, April 24th:

Meatloaf/Brown Gravy, Garlic Whipped Potatoes, Broccoli Cuts/Florets, Hot Spiced Fruit, Milk.

Friday, April 25th:

Baked Chicken Breast, Cranberry Orange Sauce, Roasted Red Potatoes, Brussels Sprouts, Dinner Rolls, Cranberry Gelatin, Milk.

Monday, April 28th:

Chicken Stir Fry,  Brown Rice, Napa Cabbage, Lemon Pudding/Berries, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Tuesday, April 29th:

Beef Frito Pie, Shredded Cheese, Corn Chips, Whole Kernel Corn, Diced Pears, Fruited Gelatin, Milk.

Wednesday, April 30th:

Turkey Pot Roast, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Diced Carrots, Spinach, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Milk.

May 2014

Meal Menu

Alternate Meal for the Month

 Week 1: Black-eyed Pea Salad/Sandwich

Week 2: Green Pea Salad/Sandwich

Week 3: Broccoli Salad/Sandwich

Week 4: Caesar Salad/Sandwich

Week 5: Aztec Couscous Salad/Sandwich

Thursday, May 1:

Savory Beef Ziti Bake, Brussels Sprouts, Cauliflower with Red Peppers, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Friday, May 2:

Chicken Taco Meat, Lettuce and Tomato, Mixed Beans, Fiesta Mixed Vegetables, Flour Tortilla, Milk, Taco Sauce.

Monday, May 5:

Cinco De Mayo Meal !!

Chicken Fajita, Lettuce and Tomato, Refried Beans, Pineapple Tidbits, Flour Tortilla, Milk, Taco Sauce.

Tuesday, May 6:

Birthday Tuesday

Meatloaf, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Stewed Tomatoes, Mixed Vegetables, Frosted Birthday Cupcake, Chocolate Milk.

Wednesday, May 7:

BBQ Chicken, Baked Beans, Corn O'Brien, Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Thursday, May 8:

Beef Taco, Shredded Cheese, Lettuce and Tomato, Mixed Beans, Pineapple Tidbits, Flour Tortilla, Milk,Taco Sauce.

Friday, May 9:

Mother's Day Meal

Cranberry Dijon Chicken Thigh, Potatoes Au Gratin, Asparagus, Strawberries, Brownie Drops, Milk.

Monday, May 12:

Philly Cheese Steak, Potato Wedges, Coleslaw, Hoagie Bun, Hot Spiced Pears, Milk.

Tuesday, May 13:

Rotisserie Chicken Thigh, Sweet Potato Hash, Cauliflower/Peas/Carrots, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Wednesday, May 14:

Pork Roast, Sweet Thai Chili Sauce, Jasmine Rice, Japanese Mixed Vegetables, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Thursday, May 15:

Potato Crusted Fish, O'Brien Potatoes, Broccoli Cut and Florets, Peach Crisp, Milk, Tartar Sauce.

Friday, May 16:

Meatballs with Spaghetti Sauce, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Green Beans, Breadstick, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Monday, May 19:

Honey Balsamic Chicken Boneless Thigh, Roasted Potato Medley, Baby Glazed Carrots, Rocky Road Pudding, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Tuesday, May 20:

Meatballs, Sweet and Sour Sauce, Fried Rice, Ginger Carrots, Broccoli Cut and Florets, Sugar Cookie, Milk.

Wednesday, May 21:

Veal Parmesan, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Green Beans, Breadstick, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Thursday, May 22:

Pork Chili Verde, Brown Rice, Black Beans, Pineapple Tidbits, Milk.

Friday, May 23:

Memorial Day Meal

Pork Rib Patty, BBQ Sauce, Baked Beans, Coleslaw, Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun, Apple Crisp, Milk.

Monday, May 26:

Closed for Memorial Day!!

Tuesday, May 27:

Beef Pot Roast, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Mixed Vegetables, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Wednesday, May 28:

Baked Chicken Breast, Cranberry Orange Sauce, Roasted Red Potatoes, Brussels Sprouts, Dinner Roll, Cranberry Gelatin, Milk.

Thursday, May 29:

Meatballs with Spaghetti Sauce, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Golden California Vegetables, Tropical Fruit, Breadstick, Milk.

Friday, May 30:

Curry Chicken, Brown Rice, Diced Peaches, Peanut Butter Cookie, Milk.