Meals

May 2015

Menu

Alternative Meals for May

 Week 1 – Beef Hot Dog w/Coleslaw and fruit (M,T,W), Roast Beef Sandwich w/Apple-Broccoli Salad (Th,F)

Week 2 - Roast Beef Sandwich w/Apple-Broccoli Salad (M,T,W), Turkey Sandwich w/Black-eyed Pea Salad (Th,F)

Week 3 - Turkey Sandwich w/Black-eyed Pea Salad (M,T,W), Ham Sandwich w/Aztec Salad (Th,F)

Week 4 - Ham Sandwich w/Aztec Salad (M,T,W), Beef Hot Dog w/Coleslaw and fruit (Th,F)

Friday, May 1:

Beef Frito Pie, Shredded Cheese, Corn Chips, Broccoli Cut and Florets, Diced Pears, Pina Colada Gelatin, Milk.

Monday, May 4:

Harvest Pork Stew, Parslied Rice, Strawberry Swirl Pudding, Seasonal Fruit, Milk/

Tuesday, May 5:

Cinco de Mayo Holiday Meal, Fish Taco, Lettuce and Tomato, Fiesta Mixed Vegetables, Warm Cinnamon, Apples, Flour Tortilla, Ranch Salad Dressing, Milk.

Wednesday, May 6:

Baked Chicken Breast, Cacciatore Sauce, Whole Grain Elbow Mac, Herbed Green Peas, Tropical Fruit, Ranger Cookie, Milk.

Thursday, May 7:

Philly Cheese Steak, Potato Wedges, Spring Mixed Vegetables, Hoagie Bun, Hot Spiced Pears, Milk.

Friday, May 8:

Mother's Day Holiday Meal

Cranberry Dijon Chicken Breast, Potatoes Au Gratin, California Mixed Vegetables, Strawberries, Red Sugar Cookie, Milk.

Monday, May 11:

Sliced Turkey Breast, Poultry Gravy, Sweet Potato Casserole, Broccoli Cut and Florets, Cherry Cheesecake Pudding, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Tuesday, May 12:

Birthday Meal, Salisbury Steak, Brown Gravy, Scalloped Potatoes, Stewed Tomatoes, Diced Peaches,

Frosted Birthday Cupcake, Chocolate Milk.

Wednesday, May 13:

Chicken Lasagna Bake, Mixed Vegetables, Scalloped Apples, Milk.

Thursday, May 14:

Meatloaf, Onion Gravy, Brown Rice, Club Spinach, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Friday, May 15:

Baked Chicken Breast, Zesty Orange Sauce, Fried Rice, Japanese Mixed Vegetables, Fruited Lime Gelatin, Milk.

Monday, May 18:

Mozzarella Chicken Breast, Whole Grain Elbow Mac, Herbed Green Peas, Breadstick, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Tuesday, May 19:

Beef Patty, Lettuce/Tomato/Onion, Sweet Potato Wedges, Diced Pears, Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun, Milk.

Wednesday, May 20:

Pork Chili Verde, Brown Rice with Cilantro, Black Beans with Red Peppers, Fruit Cocktail, Milk.

Thursday, May 21:

Honey Balsamic Chicken Thigh, Roasted Potato Medley, Braised Red Cabbage, Rocky Road Pudding, Seasonal Fruit, Milk.

Friday, May 22:

Memorial Day Holiday Meal

BBQ Pulled Pork, BBQ Sauce, Au Gratin Potatoes, Broccoli Slaw, Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun, Apple Crisp, Milk.

Monday, May 25:

Closed Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26:

Baked Chicken Breast, Apricot Mustard Sauce, Roasted Red Potatoes, Brussels Sprouts w/Cheese Sauce, Cranberry Gelatin, Milk.

Wednesday, May 27:

Turkey Tetrazzini, Green Peas, Diced Carrots, Mixed Green Salad, Milk.

Thursday, May 28:

Meatballs with Spaghetti Sauce, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Golden California Vegetables, Breadstick, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Friday, May 29:

Curry Chicken, Brown Rice, Club Spinach, Oatmeal Raisin Cookie, Milk.