Meals

December 2014

Menu

Alternate Meal for December

 Weeks 1, 2 & 4: Potato Bar with various toppings & mixed fruit

Week 3: NO ALTERNATE MEAL DUE TO HOLIDAY MEALS

Monday, December 1:

Baked Chicken Breast, Honey Citrus Pepper Sauce, Confetti Rice, Braised Red Cabbage, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Tuesday, December 2:

Birthday Meal, Salisbury Steak, Brown Gravy, Scalloped Potatoes, Stewed Tomatoes, Applesauce, Frosted Birthday Cupcake, Chocolate Milk.

Wednesday, December 3:

Chicken Fajita, Spanish Rice, Fiesta Mixed Vegetables, Flour Tortilla, Seasonal Fruit, Milk, Taco Sauce

Thursday, December 4:

Breaded Fish Patty, Corn Casserole, Broccoli Slaw, Hot Spiced Fruit, Milk, Tartar Sauce.

Friday, December 5:

BBQ Chicken Boneless Thigh, Roasted Red Potatoes, Herbed Green Peas, Rosy Pears, Milk.

Monday, December 8:

Stuffed Salmon, Corn Salad, Club Spinach, Scalloped Apples, Milk.

Tuesday, December 9:

Meatballs with Spaghetti Sauce, Whole Grain Spaghetti, Herbed Green Peas, Breadstick, Seasonal Fruit, Rocky Road Pudding, Milk.

Wednesday, December 10:

Sausage w/ Onions & Peppers, O'Brien Potatoes, Coleslaw, Whole Wheat Hot Dog Bun, Hot Spiced Peaches, Milk, Mustard.

Thursday, December 11:

Chicken w/Mushroom Gravy, Tricolor Bowtie Pasta, Italian Mixed Vegetables, Pineapple Tidbits,Ranger Cookie, Milk.

Friday, December 12:

Beef Pot Roast, Brown Gravy, Parslied Rice, Diced Carrots, Dinner Roll, Citrus Fruit Cup, Milk.

Monday, December 15:

Meatloaf, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Golden California Vegetables, Diced Pears, Milk.

Tuesday, December 16:

Hamburger Patty, Lettuce and Tomato, Sweet Potato Wedges, Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun, Tropical Fruit, Milk, Ketchup.

Wednesday, December 17:

Baked Chicken Breast, Creamy Paprika Sauce, Whole Wheat Penne Pasta, Harvard Beets, Seasonal Fruit, Heavenly Pudding, Milk.

Thursday, December 18:

Salisbury Steak, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Spring Mixed Vegetables, Dinner Roll, Diced Peaches,Milk.

Friday, December 19:

Lemon Pepper Chicken, Roasted Potato Medley, Broccoli Cuts and Florets, Pineapple Tidbits, Strawberry Shortcake Cookie, Milk.

Monday, December 22:

Baked Chicken Breast, Alfredo Sauce, Fettuccine, Italian Mixed Vegetables, Mandarin Oranges, Milk.

Tuesday, December 23:

Meatloaf, Brown Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Stewed Tomatoes, Tropical Fruit, Milk.

Wednesday, December 24:

Beef Lasagna Bake, Brussels Sprouts w/Cheese Sauce, Fruit Compote, Breadstick, Milk.

Thursday, December 25:

Closed for the Holiday

Friday, December 26:

Pork Rib Patty, BBQ Sauce, Cheesy Potatoes, Steamed Cabbage, Seasonal Fruit, Pina Colada Gelatin, Milk.

Monday, December 29:

Beef Patty, Mushroom Gravy, Confetti Rice, Broccoli Au Gratin, Seasonal Fruit, Peach Melba Pudding,Milk.

Tuesday, December 30:

Turkey Pot Roast, Poultry Gravy, Whipped Potatoes, Diced Carrots, Diced Pears, Milk.

Wednesday, December 31:

New Year's Day Holiday Meal

Herb Roasted Pork Loin, Poultry Gravy, Black-eyed Peas, Cabbage, Cornbread, Scalloped Apples,Milk.