Events

April 2013

Special Events

 

Monday, April 1:

  • 9:30 Harmonica Katz Perform / café
  • 10:00 "Still Doing It?" Health Ed / 101
  • 10:00 Dream Work Group / 107
  • 1:00 Sandy Book Club / 101

Tuesday, April 2:

  • 9:00 Chinese Language Class / 206
  • 9:30 Hiking Group
  • 10:30 Atria Senior Living Bingo / Café
  • 11:40 Birthday Tuesday & Ice Cream

Wednesday, April 3:

  • 10:00 AARP Driver Safety Program/101
  • 10:00 Sign Language Class / 107
  • 10:30 Sunrise Home Health Bingo
  • 1:00 Curly Speciality Scarf Craft / 101-B
  • 1:30 Writing With A Flair w/ Bettyanne/107

Thursday, April 4:

  • 10:00 Women's Support Group / 107
  • 10:00 Genealogy Workshop / 107-B
  • 1:00 Hawaiian Hula Dance Class / 206
  • 6:30 SUP /101
  • 7:00 Utah Philatelic(stamp)Society/201

Friday, April 5:

  • 9-1:30 AARP Tax Help / 101 A
  • 9:30-11:00 Mouth / Oral Screening / 106
  • 10:00 Medicare Info-Part B (Dr's)/101-B
  • 11:20 Banjo-Mike Evans
  • 1:00 Theatre Workshop / 101

Monday, April 8:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 10:00 "Still Doing It?" Health Ed / 101
  • 10:00 Antique Cars&Trucks / 101
  • 11:00 Youth Chorus-Joyful Voices Sing
  • 1:00 Calligraphy Workshop / 107
  • 1:00 Gardening - IPM Weeds / 101

Tuesday, April 9:

  • 9:30 Lunch Outing-Trader Joes/Trolley Sq
  • 10:00 Astronomy Class / 107
  • 9:00 Chinese Language Class / 206
  • 10:30 Bingo with Val
  • 1:00 Bead Jewelry Craft / 107

Wednesday, April 10:

  • 9-12:00 Full Body Massage / 106
  • 9:30 Glee Club Perform / cafe
  • 10:00 Sign Language Class / 107
  • 10:30 Sandy Health & Rehab Bingo
  • 1:00 Bunco (Dice Game) Group / 101
  • 1:30"Life In A Jar" Writing Group/107

Thursday, April 11:

  • 9:00 Golf Club Meeting / 107
  • 10:00 Genealogy Workshop / 107-B
  • 10:00 Evolution of the Economy / 107
  • 10:30 Out To "Serving Time" Café
  • 2:00 Pioneer Daughters Meeting / 101

Friday, April 12:

  • 9-1:30 AARP Tax Help / 101 A
  • 10:00 Ancient Technologies   / 107
  • 11:30 Dutch Folk Dancers Perform
  • 1:00 Theatre Workshop / 101
  • 1:30 Soap Making Craft / 204

Monday, April 15:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9-11:00 Computer Registration / lobby
  • 10:00 Dream Work Group / 107
  • 10:00 Prevent Disease Through Diet/101
  • 11:15 Silver Song Birds Sing
  • 1:00 Sandy Book Club / 101

Tuesday, April 16:

  • 9:30 Naturalist Outing
  • 9:00 Chinese Language Class / 206
  • 9-11:00 Computer Registration / lobby
  • 10-12 Mothers & Fathers Pic's Taken/101
  • 10:30 Reverse Mortgage-Legend Bingo

Wednesday, April 17:

  • 9-12:00 Full Body Massage / 106
  • 9-11:00 Computer Registration / lobby
  • 10:00 Sign Language Class / 101-B
  • 10:00 Podiatry Clinic / 107
  • 10:30 Wentworth of Draper Bingo
  • 1:30 Writing With A Flair w/ Bettyanne/107

Thursday, April 18:

  • 9-11:00 Computer Registration / lobby
  • 10:00 Genealogy Workshop / 107-B
  • 10:00 Golf Club Meeting / 107
  • 10:00 Strength Training / 206
  • 6:30 Water Color Guild / café
  • 7:00 Ut Philatelic Society & Kultura

Friday, April 19:

  • 10:00 Ancient Technologies   / 107
  • 10:00 Hidden Facts About Medicare / 101
  • 10:00 Medicare Info- Part C / 101-B
  • 11:45 Ice Cream Sundaes/PreNeed Funeral
  • 1:00 Theatre Workshop / 101

Monday, April 22:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 10:00 The Space Between Thought/101
  • 1:00 Gardening - Veggies & Fruits / 101

Tuesday, April 23:

  • 8:00 Breakfast-Rocky Mtn Care Hospice
  • 9:00 Chinese Language Class / 206
  • 10:00 Astronomy Class / 107
  • 10:30  Applegate HomeCare Bingo / café

Wednesday, April 24:

  • 9-12:00 Full Body Massage / 106
  • 10:00 What Are G.M.O.'s in Diet? / 101
  • 10:00 Sign Language Class / 107
  • 10:30 Tender Care Home Health Bingo
  • 1:30 "Life In A Jar" Writing Group/107

Thursday, April 25:

  • 9:45 Out To The Archery Range
  • 10:00 Genealogy Workshop / 107-B
  • 10:00 Living (Raw)Foods Demo & Talk/206
  • 10:00 Bead Jewelry Craft / 107
  • 1:00 Bunco Group / 101

Friday, April 26:

  • 10:00 5 Common Eye Problems / 101
  • 10:00 Origami Flower Craft / 107
  • 11:15 Pianist - Bill Davis
  • 1:00 Theatre Workshop / 101

Monday, April 29:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 10:00 Affordable Care Act Info / 101

Tuesday, April 30:

  • 9:00 Chinese Language Class / 206
  • 10:30 Bingo with Val