Events

January 2015

Special Events

 

Monday, January 19:

                        CENTER CLOSED

                 MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY

Tuesday, January 20:

  • 9:00 Naturalist Meeting/206
  • 9:00 Aches and Pains/106
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/107B
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, January 21:

  • 9-12 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 10:00 Dr. Shelton/107
  • 10:30 Chateau Brickyard Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies pool with Skip/102
  • 1:30 Chair Yoga/101

Thursday, January 22:

  • 9:00 Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 9:30 Breakfast Bunch-Black Bear
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206
  • 1:00 Bunco/101

Friday, January 23:

  • 9:00 Manicures by appt
  • 10:00 Current Events Forum/107
  • 10:00 Food $ense Nutrition/Cooking 101
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 11:00 Legal Council by Appt

Monday, January 26:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 10:00 Music and Memmory Connection/101
  • 10:00 Guitar Lessons/Stage
  • 11:15Celebrate National Brownie Day/Café

Tuesday, January 27:

  • 9:30 Shutterbugs Outing-Utah Cultural Center
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/ 206
  • 10:30 Canyon Creek Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, January 28:

  • 9-12 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies pool with Skip/102
  • 1:30 Chair Yoga/101

Thursday, January 29:

  • 8:30 Active Aging Meeting-Employees/101A
  • 9:00 Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 10:30 League of Women Voters/107
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206

Friday, January 30:

  • 9:00 Manicures by appt
  • 10:00 Understanding Dementia/101
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 1:00 Soap Making/café

February 2015

Special Events

 

Monday, February 2:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:15 Harmonic Katz/Café/9:30 GutiarClass/206
  • 10:00 Dream Workshop/107
  • 10:00 Diabetes-what it's all about/101
  • 9:30 Guitar Class/Stage

Tuesday, February 3:

  • 10:00 Chinese Language/ 206
  • 10:30 Atria Senior Living Bingo
  • 10:45 Knee Pain-what to do about it!/101A
  • 12:00 String Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, February 4:

  • 9-12 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 10:00 How to love your heart/107
  • 10:00 AARP-Drivers Safety/101
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo

Thursday, February 5:

  • 9:00 String Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206

Friday, February 6:

  • 9:00 Manicures/106/Taxes by appt/101
  • 9:30 China Painters/back of café
  • 10:00 Grace in Aging Part 2/107A
  • 10:00 Civil War Discussion/107B
  • 11:00 Neurobics/107A 11:15 New Age Music

Monday, February 9:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:30 Guitar Class/Stage
  • 10:00 Cognitive Therapeutics/101
  • 10:00 Essential Oils for Cholesterol/107

Tuesday, February 10:

  • 10:00 Chinese Language/ 206
  • 10:00 Hogle Zoo lunch: Macoolf's (Irish Cafe)
  • 10:30 South Towne Ranch Bingo
  • 12:00 String Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, February 11:

  • 9-12:00 Massages by appt.
  • 9:30 Glee Club Perform/Café
  • 10:00 FTD/101/ 10:15/ Name a friend day/Café
  • 10:30 Horizon Hospice Bingo/ 1:00 Bunco/101
  • 1:00 Ladies pool with Skip/102
  • 1:30 Chair Yoga/101A

Thursday, February 12:

  • 9:00 String Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206
  • 2:00 Parkinson's Support Group /107
  • 2:00 Daughters of Pioneers/101

Friday, February 13:

  • 9:00 Manicures/106/ Taxes by appt/101B
  • 10:00 Current Events Forum/101
  • 10:00 Medications on Time/107
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 11:15 Valentine's Party-New Fiddlers Ent.
  • 11:45 Special Valentine's Meal

Monday, February 16:

Center Closed

President’s Day

Tuesday, February 17:

  • 9:00 Aches and Pains/106
  • 9:00 Naturalist Meeting/206
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/ 107B
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo
  • 12:00 String Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, February 18:

  • 9-12:00 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 10:00 Dr. Shelton-Podiatrist/107
  • 10:30 Chateau Brickyard Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies pool with Skip/102
  • 1:30 Chair Yoga/101

Thursday, February 19:

  • 9:00 String Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 10:00 Caregivers Support Group/107
  • 10:00 Strength Training/Gym
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206/2:00 Volunteer Party

Friday, February 20:

  • 9:00 Manicures/106/Taxes by appt/101
  • 10:00 Generic Price Shopping Drugs/107
  • 10:00 Connect Hearing Screenings/106
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107

Monday, February 23:

  • 9:30 Shutterbugs Outing-Museum of Art
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/107B
  • 10:30 Canyon Creek Bingo
  • 12:00 String Orchestra Practices/101

Tuesday, February 24:

  • 9:30 Shutterbugs Outing-Museum of Art
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/107B
  • 10:30 Canyon Creek Bingo
  • 12:00 String Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, February 25:

  • 9-12 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 10:00 Dr. Shelton/107
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies pool with Skip/102
  • 1:30 Chair Yoga/101

Thursday, February 26:

  • 9:00 String Orchestra Practice/206
  • 9:30 Mental Martial Arts/101A
  • 9:30 Breakfast Bunch-Black Bear
  • 10:30 League of Voters-Mental Health/107
  • 12:30 Gentle Yoga/206
  • 1:00 Bunco/101

Friday, February 27:

  • 9:00 Manicures/106/Taxes by appt/101
  • 10:00 Current Events Forum/107
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 11:30 Heart and Soul Perform
  • 11:40 Wear RED to support your heart/Café