Events

 

August 2014

Special Events

 

Thursday, August 28:

  • 9:00 Golf at Fore Lakes Golf Course
  • 9:00 Sunrise Home Health B.P. Check
  • 12:45 Gentle Yoga/201
  • 1:00 Bunco/101

Friday, August 29:

  • 9:00 Tennis at Bicentennial Park
  • 10:00 Consumer Protection Fraud/101A
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 1:00 Readers Theater/101

 

September 2014

Special Events

 

Monday, September 1:

Center Closed for Labor Day

Tuesday, September 2:

  • 9:30 Hiking Group-David Butler
  • 10:30 Atria Senior Living Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, September 3:

  • 9-12:00 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 9:30 Walking with Ease/101B
  • 10:00 AARP/101/Chronic Illness Intro/107
  • 10:30 Sandy Center Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies Pool/ 1:30 Downloading Sem/207

Thursday, September 4:

  • Computer Reg. 9-11am Sept 9-11 Lobby
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101
  • 12:45 Gentle Yoga/201
  • 1:30 Journal Writing Class/107

Friday, September 5:

  • 10:00 Access B.P./Café
  • 10:00 Civil War/107
  • 9:30 Walking/101B
  • 10:30 Greek Festival Lunch Tour
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107

Monday, September 8:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:15 Harmonic Katz/Café
  • 9:30 Walking/107B/ Chronic Illness /101A
  • 10:00 Dream Workshop/101B
  • 10:00 Guitar Lessons/107A
  • 1:00 Book Club/101

Tuesday, September 9:

  • 9:30 Lunch Bunch-Roof Top Gardens
  • 10:00 Medicare Made Simple/206
  • 10:30 South Towne Ranch Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, September 10:

  • 9-12:00 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 9:30 Horizon Hospice B.P./ Café
  • 9:30 Walking with Ease/101A/ FTD/101B
  • 10:30 Horizon Hospice Bingo
  • 10:30 NLP-Positive Thinking and Perceptions
  • 1:00 Ladies Pool w/ Skip/ Bunco/101

Thursday, September 11:

  • 9:00 Senior Conference/Cafe
  • 9:00 Golf at Fore Lakes Golf Course
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101
  • 12:45 Gentle Yoga/201
  • 1:30 Journal Writing Class/107
  • 2:00 Parkinson's Support Group /101

Friday, September 12:

  • 9:00 Midas Home Care B.P/Glucose/Café
  • 9:00-12:00 Manicures by Kim-Appt Needed
  • 9:30 Walking/101B
  • 10:00 Current Events Forum/107
  • 10:00 Approaches To Pain-Options/101A
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/101B

Monday, September 15:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:30 Living Well With Chronic Illness/101
  • 10:00 Vital Aging/107B
  • 10:00 Guitar Lessons/107

Tuesday, September 16:

  • 9:00 Aches and Pain Assessments-Free/106
  • 9:30 Naturalist Meeting Outing
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/206
  • 10:30 Reliance Health Care Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, September 17:

  • 9-12:00 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 9:30 Horizon Hospice B.P./ Café
  • 10:00 Dr. Shelton-Podiatry/107
  • 10:30 Chateau Brickyard Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies Pool w/ Skip
  • 1:00 Bunco/101

Thursday, September 18:

  • 9:00 Golf at Fore Lakes Golf Course
  • 9:00 Breakfast Bunch-Black Bear Café
  • 10:00 Caregivers Support Group/107
  • 10:00 Strength Training/Exercise Rm.
  • 12:00 Orchestra/ 101/ 12:45 Gentle Yoga/201
  • 1:30 Journal Writing Class/107

Friday, September 19:

  • 10:00 Staying Sharp Brain Health/101
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107
  • 11:15 Ken Phoenix Jazz Band Party/Café

Monday, September 22:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:30 Living Well With Chronic Illness/101
  • 10:00 Guitar Lessons/107A
  • 10:00 Dream Workshop/107B
  • 1:00 Book Club/101

Tuesday, September 23:

  • 9:30 Shutterbugs Outing-Sri Ganesh Temple
  • 10:00 Chinese Language/206
  • 10:00 Essential Oils/ 101
  • 10:30 Canyon Creek Bingo
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101

Wednesday, September 24:

  • 9-12:00 Body Massage by appt./106
  • 9:30 Horizon Hospice B.P./
  • 10:00 Health Literacy-Humana/101
  • 10:30 Sandy Senior Bingo
  • 1:00 Ladies Pool w/ Skip

Thursday, September 25:

  • 9:00 Golf at Fore Lakes Golf Course
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101
  • 12:45 Gentle Yoga/201
  • 1:00 Bunco/101
  • 1:30 Journal Writing Class/107

Friday, September 26:

  • 9:00-12:00 Manicures by Kim-Appt Needed
  • 9:45 Fall Prevention Walk-Park By Center
  • 10:00 Current Events Forum/101
  • 11:00 Neurobics for the Brain/107

Monday, September 29:

  • 9-12:00 Men's & Women's Haircuts
  • 9:30 Living Well With Chronic Illness/101
  • 10:00 Guitar Lessons/107B/ Fire Safety/107A
  • 10:00 Beehive in Draper Bowling/Café

Tuesday, September 30:

  • 10:00 Chinese Language/206
  • 10:00 Ear Cleaning/107B/ 10:30 Sandy Bingo
  • 4:30-6:30 Hot Diggity Dog Car Show/ Parking Lot
  • 12:00 Orchestra Practices/101